Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites
21 Oct

Welcome back to the first All Star Attenders blog post of the new school year. For those new to the school, as you probably know, we work really hard on improving attendance here in the school every year, aiming to have children in school as much as possible. Every month classes compete against each other for best attendance, with the winning class receiving an awesome prize. We also acknowledge the great efforts of individual pupils who have perfect attendance each month in our All Star Attenders post. Teachers also reward students individually for attendance throughout the year and we run individual prizes on different months throughout the year – such as our cinema month, pencil case week and Easter egg award. Stay tuned for news of our next exciting competition…

So here are the winners for this month. The overall class winners for September with best attendance were……Ms. Wemyss 1st Class. Ms. Wemyss class chose to have a “Pizza Party” which took place on Friday. The class enjoyed Four Star Pizza and treats as well as a mini disco. If you’re in Ms. Wemyss class you can check this out on her Class Dojo. Well done to 1st Class. Great to see them win it this year after coming so close so many times last year!

Check back every month for class winners, attendance competitions and a list of our All Star Attenders. Well done to all of our attendance heroes this month whose names can be found below:

Junior Infants

Luke Cowap

Richard Gall

Amira Grefaldeo

Filip Jankowski

Mia Keating

Noah Kelly

Martin Kenna

Layla Kilkenny

Ellie McCormack

Lexi McDonald

Cian Shanley

Tadhg Troy

Senior Infants

Robyn Cheevers

Fia Clucas Keogh

Anthony  Delaney

Kaiden Hipwell Millichip

Jessica Jin

Kameron Keating

Callum Kilkenny

Leon McAuliffe

Natalia Miedzinska

Ella Moloney

Amber Plunkett Power

Tyler Sweeney Kearney

Agata Wnuk


1st Class

Maja Bessler

Aaron Chumakson

Joey Chumakson

Heidi Clucas Keogh

Taylor Coakley

Abbie Coen Troy

Izabel Devics

Ben Douglas

Oliver Duraj

Lauren Hipwell

Kayah Keating

Oskar Matysiak

Max Murray

Louis Murray-Coyle

Zuzanna Siakala

2nd Class

Carl Barry

Daniel Byrne

Jake Clucas Murphy

Tobias Farrell

Chloe Fitzpatrick

Jodie Fitzpatrick

Kurina Mason

Lauren McCann

Liam McGrath

Lauren O’Brien

Sophie O’Connor

Anthony James O’Neill

Lee O’Shaughnessy

Cian Petty

Aysha Simpson Murray

Elif Standage

3rd Class

Carla Cheevers

Kayleigh Fell

David Keddy

Liam Mullen

Daniel Murphy

Kyra O’Shaughnessy

Haylie Treacy

Oisin Troy


4th Class

Benjamin Bessler

Josh Coen Troy

Jamie Cowap

Amalia Elin Gall

Brian Grefaldeo

Craig Hipwell

Alec Kealy

Dylan Lawless

Liam Mason

Ruairi McFarland Bolger

Ava Reynolds

Adem Standage


5th Class

Tristan Byrne

Lana Douglas

Nathan Douglas

Madeleine Farrell

Shauna Garton

Leon Reynolds

Jamie Ryan

Jerry Wall


6th Class












Oisín Kenny

Marie Delaney

Poppy Cunnane

Luke Cahill


Leave a Reply: